top of page

St John's Vestry


The Vestry of Saint John's is the elected body of lay leadership.  By church law they are entrusted with the oversight of property management, fiduciary administration, and human resources responsibility.  In practice, they serve as a council of leadership that have been called by the faith community of the church.


The Vestry normally meets each month and there are four officers of the Vestry: the Senior Warden, Junior Warden, Treasurer and Secretary.  The four officers are elected each year as part of the annual church meeting.  A normal term for a Vestry member is three years.

Vestry Members: 
   (as of January 29, 2023, our last vestry election)


Paul Coyle, Senior Warden

Ann Geary Roche, Junior Warden

Jared Cohen, Treasurer

Greg Roche, Clerk


Class of 2024                            Class of 2025                              Class of 2026

  Alan Miller                                        Jeff Cuilty                                            Sandy Scannell

                                                             Lillian Woo                                          Kathy Uggerholt

                                                             Cecilia Bailey Ochoa


Cape and Island Deanery Representatives and Delegates to Diocesan Convention
Deanery Delegates                   Convention Delegates
Jared Cohen                                        Jared Cohen
Lillian Woo


Contact the Vestry

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page